Skip navigation

Day 3: Decide on one positive habit you’d like to implement in your life. Whether seemingly mundane (like flossing) or perhaps life-altering (exercising every day), think of something you’d like to add to your life that will be beneficial. Then, think about the steps you’ll take to get there, and how you’ll keep yourself accountable.

It’s easy to decide on the positive habit to implement. I have a list of them kept in my mental mind. For example: wake up early in morning (as early as 5.30), meditate in morning, being more organized, etc. The tricky part is how to get there and make it accountable.

Let’s settle on waking up early in morning.

  1. I am trying to force myself to always wake up early starting at 6.30.
  2. I could be groggy throughout the day but I will persist on it so I will sleep earlier on the night to naturalize the cycle.
  3. I will persist on this habit for 30 days.
  4. I will gradually push the waking time 10 minutes earlier after 1 week.
  5. And, no coffee after lunch.

The accountability is a tough one. Probably this blog (despite how outdated it is) acts as my accountability for this new habit.

Leave a Reply

